Contact us

Leadership Group
photo of Scott MacKenzie
Scott MacKenzie President
photo of Kevin Barber
Kevin Barber CAO
photo of Bryan Moffitt
Bryan Moffitt COO
photo of Kevin Robinson
Kevin Robinson CFO
photo of Paul Stapleton
Paul Stapleton CTO
photo of Joel Bernard
Joel Bernard Head of Sales and Relationship Management
Sales and Business Development
photo of Stephen Cosburn
Stephen Cosburn VP, Sales and Relationship
Management
(416) 216-2670
photo of Lawrence McCann
Lawrence McCann VP, Sales and Relationship
Management
(416) 216-4485
photo of Giles Anderson
Giles Anderson Regional Director, Sales and
Relationship Management
(416) 216-4491
photo of Brett McKinstry
Brett McKinstry Director, Sales and Relationship Management (416) 216-4430
photo of Tisha Lawton
Tisha Lawton VP, Product Solutions (416) 216-2650
stock photo - people sitting around a conference table

About Us

Fidelity Clearing Canada

Fidelity Clearing Canada, founded in Toronto in 2009, provides Canadian registered brokerage firms and portfolio managers with trade execution, clearing, custody and back-office support.

At Fidelity you:

Meet the Leadership group

Scott MacKenzie
Scott MacKenzie President

Scott MacKenzie is a business development leader with over 20 years’ experience in financial services. He joined Fidelity Clearing Canada in 2011 as Senior Vice President, Business Development, responsible for sales, relationship management, platform strategy and marketing. Before joining Fidelity, Scott spent ten years with Broadridge Financial Solutions as the vice president of sales for their Canadian securities processing services division.

Scott graduated with honours from Queen’s University in Kingston, Ontario. He holds the Partners, Directors and Senior Officers (PDO) designation and successfully completed the Canadian Securities Conduct and Practices course.

Kevin Barber
Kevin Barber CAO

Kevin Barber joined FCC in October 2016. In addition to his CAO role, he continues in his role as Senior Vice President, Client Services, for Fidelity Investments Canada. Kevin has been with Fidelity for over 16 years, previously holding senior management roles in finance, products and marketing, institutional sales and service and fund treasury and risk. As CAO, Kevin oversees finance, technology, risk and compliance, project management and human resources.

Before joining Fidelity, Kevin worked in public accounting and management consulting at KPMG and PwC, respectively, and also in property and casualty insurance. He holds an honours degree from the University of Waterloo and an MBA from York University. He is a Certified Professional (Chartered) Accountant.

Bryan Moffitt
Bryan Moffitt COO

As Chief Operating Officer, Bryan Moffitt is responsible for trading, treasury, operations, client service and onboarding. A proven leader with over 25 years’ experience in the securities industry, he has been with Fidelity since 2010. He joined the firm as Chief Compliance Officer and eventually added the role of Chief Risk Officer. Before joining Fidelity, Bryan spent 19 years with RBC, working in increasingly responsible trading, operations and compliance roles.

Bryan sits on many industry committees and is a former instructor for both the Canadian Securities Institute and the Institute of Canadian Bankers. He has achieved both the Certified Investment Manager and Derivatives Market Specialist designations, and is a Fellow of the Canadian Securities Institute.

Kevin Robinson
Kevin Robinson CFO

Kevin is a financial leader with over 15 years’ experience. He joined Fidelity in 2010 and spent more than five years leading the corporate accounting function for Fidelity Clearing Canada, Fidelity Investments Canada and Fidelity Canada Asset Management. He later held the roles of Director, Fund Treasury, and Director, Finance, at Fidelity Investments Canada and Director, Finance, at Fidelity Clearing Canada before assuming his current role as Chief Financial Officer. Kevin oversees all aspects of the finance function, with responsibility for financial planning and analysis, internal control, client billing and regulatory reporting.

Kevin received an Honours BBA from Wilfrid Laurier University. Before joining Fidelity, Kevin spent seven years with PricewaterhouseCoopers in Toronto and Boston. Kevin holds the Certified Professional (Chartered) Accountant; Chief Financial Officers; and Partners, Directors and Senior Officers designations.

Paul Stapleton
Paul Stapleton CTO

A 23-year veteran of the Canadian financial industry, Paul Stapleton joined FCC in May 2017. He manages evolving technology strategy and continuous platform development, implementation and delivery of new services and solutions, and technical alignment to help clients service their businesses.

Paul was part of the executive team that built DundeeWealth from independent IIROC and MFDA dealers in the early 2000s, before the firm’s sale to ScotiaBank in 2010.

Recently, Paul served as SVP, Information Technology, for investment dealer Dundee Securities, and as VP, Information Technology, for merchant banking firm Dundee Corporation. He graduated from Trinity College in the University of Toronto and has completed the Partners, Directors and Senior Officers (PDO) course.

Joel Bernard
Joel Bernard Head of Sales and Relationship Management

Joel Bernard, who has over 25 years of sales leadership experience in the Canadian financial services industry, joined Fidelity Clearing Canada in 2019 as Head of Sales and Relationship Management. In this role, Joel is responsible for FCC’s sales leadership and partner relationships.

Before joining Fidelity, Joel spent close to 20 years with Qtrade Financial Group (Aviso Wealth) in various executive capacities, most recently as SVP, online brokerage, digital wealth and business development.

Joel received a BCom from Mount Allison University and an MBA from Dalhousie University. He has successfully completed a number of Canadian Securities Institute courses, including the Partners, Directors and Senior Officers (PDO) Course.

Meet the Sales & Business Development Team

Stephen Cosburn
Stephen Cosburn VP, Sales and Relationship
Management

At FCC since 2012, Stephen Cosburn has over 25 years’ experience in financial services. He has worked extensively to add new client relationships in FCC’s core area of servicing the introducing broker and portfolio management segments. Alongside his business-development activities, Steve assists customers in leveraging FCC tools and capabilities to grow their businesses.

Before joining Fidelity, Steve spent over five years with another U.S./Canada carrying broker. He also worked as an account manager with a multinational service bureau for 12 IIROC broker dealer firms, supporting daily securities processing, including year-end tax administrative services, and business goal and sales planning. Steve graduated with an MBA from the University of Miami and a Bachelor of Commerce from McMaster University.

Lawrence McCann
Lawrence McCann VP, Sales and Relationship
Management

Lawrence joined FCC in 2018 and is responsible for growing the company’s presence in the portfolio manager segment. He is an innovative and creative business leader with the vision, commitment, broad technical background, packaging and consensus building skills required to develop, deliver and manage leading wealth management products, services and advice.

Lawrence is a graduate of the University of Toronto Bachelor of Commerce program majoring in Finance, Economics and Marketing. A veteran of the financial services industry, Lawrence has over 25 years of experience in sales, communications, product development, private wealth management and estate planning. Prior to joining FCC, Lawrence spent five years at TD Wealth Management, most recently as Senior Manager, Strategic Development, Private Trust.

Giles Anderson
Giles Anderson Regional Director, Sales and
Relationship Management

Joining FCC in 2018, Giles brings more than 20 years of experience in financial technology and operations across both the buy and sell sides of the industry. He began his career in the retail operations of a major Canadian bank-owned firm, which provided him with a deep level of understanding of FCC’s clients’ needs and how best to service them. 

Before joining FCC, Giles was based in Toronto, London and New York, working in sales leadership roles for some of the industry’s most respected technology providers. He has a proven track record working with both small and large clients to deliver enterprise projects that enable clients to focus on their core differentiators and enjoy reduced risks and costs. He successfully completed the Canadian Securities Course and the Conduct and Practices Handbook courses with the Canadian Securities Institute.

Brett McKinstry
Brett McKinstry Director, Sales and Relationship Management

Brett McKinstry brings 20 years of financial services experiences, with knowledge of all distribution channels, including IIROC, bank, credit union, MFDA, portfolio management and institutional. He has a proven track record of cultivating important B2B and advisor relationships, working closely and partnering with clients to help grow their business. He is responsible for managing and expanding FCC’s relationships with portfolio managers in Western Canada.

Before joining FCC, Brett served as vice president, national sales, at Qtrade Financial Group, leading the sales and distribution team for one of Canada’s fastest-growing mutual fund companies, with a primary focus on responsible investing (RI). His thorough knowledge of RI and ESG integration played a key role in driving the awareness and adoption of responsible investing across the country. Before Qtrade, Brett worked in a senior sales management capacity with other leading Canadian investment firms.

Brett successfully completed the Canadian Securities Course and has attained the Responsible Investment Specialist designation from the Responsible Investment Organization.

Tisha Lawton
Tisha Lawton VP, Product Solutions

Tisha Lawton is a financial services product specialist with over 15 years’ experience. She joined FCC in 2017 to expand the team and provide clients with solutions to maximize their businesses.

Before joining Fidelity, Tisha spent many years in product roles at various large independent broker dealer firms, focused on building and enhancing fee-based and managed account platforms.

She holds a Finance HBBA from Brock University and has completed the Partners, Directors and Senior Officers (PDO) and Canadian Securities courses.

NOUS JOINDRE

Équipe de direction
photo de Scott MacKenzie
Scott MacKenzie Président
photo de Kevin Barber
Kevin Barber Chef de l’administration
photo de Bryan Moffitt
Bryan Moffitt Chef de l’exploitation
photo de Kevin Robinson
Kevin Robinson Chef des finances
photo de Paul Stapleton
Paul Stapleton Chef des technologies
photo de Joel Bernard
Joel Bernard Chef des ventes et de la gestion des relations d'affaires
photo de Paige Wadden
Paige Wadden Chef de la conformité et vice-présidente, Surveillance des risques
Ventes et expansion des affaires
photo de Stephen Cosburn
Stephen Cosburn Vice-président, Ventes et gestion des relations d’affaires 416-216-2670
photo de Lawrence McCann
Lawrence McCann Vice-président, Ventes et gestion des relations d’affaires 416-216-4485
photo de Giles Anderson
Giles Anderson Directeur régional, Ventes et gestion des relations d’affaires 416-216-4491
photo de Brett McKinstry
Brett McKinstry Directeur principal, Ventes et gestion des relations d’affaires 416-216-4430
photo de Tisha Lawton
Tisha Lawton Vice-présidente, Solutions de produits 416-216-2650

À propos de nous

Services de compensation Fidelity Canada

Fondée en 2009 à Toronto, Services de compensation Fidelity Canada offre aux firmes de courtage et aux gestionnaires de portefeuille canadiens inscrits des services d’exécution d’ordres, de compensation, de garde de titres et de soutien administratif.

Fidelity vous procure les avantages suivants :

Voici l’équipe de direction

Scott MacKenzie
Scott MacKenzie Président

Scott MacKenzie est un leader en expansion des affaires qui compte plus de 20 ans d’expérience dans le domaine des services financiers. Il a joint les rangs de Services de compensation Fidelity Canada en 2011 à titre de vice-président principal, Expansion des affaires, responsable des ventes, de la gestion des relations d’affaires, de la plateforme stratégique et du marketing. Avant d’entrer au service de Fidelity, M. Mackenzie a travaillé pendant dix ans pour Broadridge Financial Solutions, où il occupait le poste de vice-président des ventes au sein de la division des services de traitement des titres canadiens.

M. Mackenzie est titulaire d’un baccalauréat avec distinction de l’Université Queen’s de Kingston, en Ontario. Il détient la désignation Associés, administrateurs et dirigeants (AAD) et a réussi le cours relatif au manuel sur les normes de conduite de CSI.

Kevin Barber
Kevin Barber Chef de l’administration

Kevin Barber s’est joint à SCFC au mois d’octobre 2016. Outre son poste de chef de l’administration, il continue d’occuper le poste de vice-président principal, Service à la clientèle de Fidelity Investments Canada. M. Barber travaille chez Fidelity depuis plus de 16 ans, et a occupé durant cette période divers postes de direction au sein des finances, des produits et du marketing, des ventes et des services institutionnels ainsi que de la gestion des risques et de la trésorerie des fonds. Dans le cadre de ses fonctions de chef de l’administration, M. Barber est responsable des activités liées aux finances, à la technologie, à la gestion de projets et aux ressources humaines.

Avant de se joindre à Fidelity, M. Barber a travaillé en comptabilité publique et en services-conseils en gestion chez KPMG et PwC, respectivement. Il a aussi travaillé dans le domaine de l’assurance de risques divers. Il est titulaire d’un baccalauréat spécialisé de l’Université de Waterloo et d’une maîtrise en administration des affaires de l’Université York. Il détient le titre de comptable professionnel agréé (CPA).

Bryan Moffitt
Bryan Moffitt Chef de l’exploitation

En tant que chef de l’exploitation, Bryan Moffitt est responsable de la négociation, de la trésorerie, des opérations, du service à la clientèle et de l’intégration des nouveaux clients. Leader accompli qui possède plus de 25 ans d’expérience dans le secteur des valeurs mobilières, il travaille chez Fidelity depuis 2010. Il a joint  les rangs de l’organisation à titre de chef de la conformité et a éventuellement occupé le poste de chef de la gestion des risques. Avant d’entrer au service de Fidelity, M. Moffitt a travaillé pendant 19 ans chez RBC, où il a assumé une série de postes à responsabilité croissante au sein des services de négociation des ordres, des opérations et de la conformité.

M. Moffitt siège à plusieurs comités de l’industrie et a déjà été instructeur pour l’Institut canadien des valeurs mobilières et l’Institut des banquiers canadiens. Il détient les désignations de gestionnaire de placements agréé (CIM), de gestionnaire spécialisé en produits dérivés et de Fellow de l’Institut canadien des valeurs mobilières.

Kevin Robinson
Kevin Robinson Chef des finances

M. Robinson est un dirigeant financier et compte plus de 15 ans d’expérience. Il s’est joint à Fidelity en 2010 et a passé plus de cinq ans à diriger la comptabilité de Services de compensation Fidelity Canada, Fidelity Investments Canada et Fidelity Gestion d’actifs (Canada). Il a ensuite occupé les postes de directeur principal, Trésorerie des fonds, et de directeur principal, Finances auprès de Fidelity Investments Canada, et de directeur principal, Finances pour Services de compensation Fidelity Canada avant d’entamer son mandat actuel de chef des finances. M. Robinson veille sur tous les aspects financiers, et assume la responsabilité de la planification et de l’analyse financières, du contrôle interne, de la facturation aux clients et des comptes rendus réglementaires.

M. Robinson a obtenu un B.B.A. avec distinction de l’Université Wilfrid Laurier. Avant d’entrer au service de Fidelity, il a passé sept ans chez PricewaterhouseCoopers à Toronto et à Boston. Il détient les titres de comptable agréé professionnel, de dirigeant principal des finances, et d’associé, administrateur et dirigeant.  

Paul Stapleton
Paul Stapleton Chef des technologies

M. Stapleton a plus de 25 ans d’expérience dans les services financiers canadiens et c’est avec une approche innovante et une mentalité avant-gardiste qu’il assume les fonctions de chef des technologies chez Services de compensation Fidelity Canada (SCFC).

À ce titre, il est responsable de la stratégie technologique de SCFC et du développement de la plateforme de services numériques pleinement intégrée uniFideMC. Sous sa direction, l’équipe d’intégration œuvre afin d’élaborer et d’implanter harmonieusement de nouveaux services, tout en veillant à ce que les solutions mises à la disposition des clients sur différentes plateformes numériques soient complémentaires sur le plan technique et répondent à leurs besoins technologiques.

M. Stapleton a une réputation d’innovateur dans les chaines de blocs, les cryptomonnaies et les actifs numériques au Canada. Grace à sa compréhension approfondie de la réglementation et des besoins des investisseurs et professionnels de la gestion de patrimoine, il est souvent invité à partager son expertise lors d’événements et de conférences. Il participe également au groupe de travail responsable des cryptoactifs de l’OCRCVM.

Avant de se joindre à SCFC en 2017, M. Stapleton a été vice-président principal, Technologies de l’information, pour Valeurs mobilières Dundee, et vice-président, Technologie de l’information, pour Dundee Corporation. Il est diplômé du Trinity College de l’Université de Toronto.

Joel Bernard
Joel Bernard Chef des ventes et de la gestion des relations d'affaires

Joel Bernard possède plus de 25 années d’expérience en gestion des ventes dans le secteur des services financiers canadiens. En 2019, il s’est joint à Services de compensation Fidelity Canada (SCFC) à titre de chef des ventes et de la gestion des relations d’affaires. Dans le cadre de ses fonctions, il chapeaute les ventes et les relations entre SCFC et ses partenaires.

Avant d’entrer au service de Fidelity, M. Bernard a passé près de 20 ans chez Qtrade Financial Group (Aviso Wealth), où il a occupé des postes de direction variés. Son titre le plus récent était celui de vice-président directeur du courtage en ligne, du patrimoine numérique et de l’expansion des affaires.

M. Bernard a obtenu un B. Com. de l’Université Mount Allison et un M.B.A. de l’Université Dalhousie. Il a également complété plusieurs cours de l’Institut canadien des valeurs mobilières, dont le cours à l’intention des associés, administrateurs et dirigeants (AAD).

Paige Wadden
Paige Wadden Chef de la conformité et vice-présidente, Surveillance des risques

Paige Wadden a plus de 20 ans d’expérience dans le secteur des services financiers. Elle a d’abord travaillé pour le cabinet d’avocats Fraser & Beatty (maintenant Dentons LLP), puis pour Assante/Placements CI. Elle a ensuite occupé le poste de conseillère juridique principale chez Services financiers BMW Canada. Avant de se joindre à Fidelity, Mme Wadden a passé 10 ans au service de la firme de courtage Gestion financière Worldsource, une filiale de Guardian Capital, à titre de chef de la conformité. Elle est actuellement chef de la conformité et vice-présidente, Surveillance des risques auprès de Services de compensation Fidelity Canada, où elle est responsable de la gestion du risque et de la conformité.

Mme Wadden est diplômée de la faculté de droit d’Osgoode Hall. Elle a réussi le cours à l’intention des associés, administrateurs et dirigeants (AAD) et l’examen d’aptitude pour les chefs de la conformité (ECC), en plus d’obtenir le titre de représentant de courtier sur le marché dispensé. Avant d’entrer au service de Fidelity, elle a siégé pendant cinq ans comme arbitre au sein du jury d’audition de l’Association canadienne des courtiers de fonds mutuels. Elle a aussi terminé deux modules sur trois en vue d’obtenir un certificat de deuxième cycle en gestion du risque de la Schulich School of Business.

Voici l’équipe des ventes et de l’expansion des affaires

Stephen Cosburn
Stephen Cosburn Vice-président, Ventes et gestion des relations d’affaires

Au service de SCFC depuis 2012, Stephen Cosburn compte plus de 25 ans d’expérience dans le secteur des services financiers. Il a beaucoup travaillé pour ajouter de nouvelles relations-clients aux importants segments des services aux remisiers et aux gestionnaires de portefeuille de SCFC . En plus de ses activités d’expansion des affaires, M. Cosburn aide les clients à tirer parti des outils et des capacités de SCFC pour faire croître leurs affaires.

Avant de joindre les rangs de Fidelity, M. Cosburn a travaillé pendant plus de cinq ans pour un autre courtier chargé de comptes aux États-Unis et au Canada. Il a été directeur de comptes au sein d’un bureau multinational d’entraide composé de 12 firmes de courtage inscrites auprès de l’OCRCVM qui soutient le traitement quotidien des opérations sur titres, y compris les services d’administration fiscale de fin d’année et la planification des objectifs d’affaires et des ventes. M. Cosburn est titulaire d’une maîtrise en administration des affaires de l’Université de Miami et d’un baccalauréat en commerce de l’Université McMaster.

Lawrence McCann
Lawrence McCann Vice-président, Ventes et gestion des relations d’affaires

M. McCann s’est joint à SCFC en 2018 et a pour mandat d’accroître la présence de la société dans le milieu de la gestion de portefeuille. Cet homme d’affaires innovateur possède la vision, la détermination, la vaste expérience technique et les aptitudes de présentation et d’établissement d’un consensus nécessaires au développement, à la mise en œuvre et à la gestion de produits, services et conseils en gestion de patrimoine de premier rang.

M. McCann est titulaire d’un baccalauréat en commerce (finance, économie et marketing) de l’Université de Toronto. Vétéran du secteur des services financiers, il possède plus de 25 ans d’expérience en ventes, communication, développement de produits, gestion privée de patrimoine et planification successorale. Avant de se joindre à SCFC, M. McCann a travaillé pendant cinq ans chez Gestion du patrimoine TD, plus récemment à titre de gestionnaire principal, Développement stratégique, Services fiduciaires privés.

Giles Anderson
Giles Anderson Directeur régional, Ventes et gestion des relations d’affaires

M. Anderson est entré au service de SCFC en 2018. Il compte plus de 20 ans d’expérience dans les technologies et les opérations financières, aussi bien du côté de l’achat que de la vente. Il a entamé sa carrière dans le service des activités de détail d’une grande firme canadienne détenue par une banque, ce qui lui a permis d’acquérir une compréhension approfondie des besoins des clients de SCFC et de la façon de leur offrir un meilleur service.

Avant de se joindre à SCFC, M. Anderson a été basé à Toronto, Londres et New York, où il a occupé des postes de direction dans la vente pour certains des fournisseurs de technologie les plus respectés de l’industrie. Il bénéfice d’une solide expérience auprès de petites et de grandes sociétés pour la réalisation de projets d’entreprise qui permettent aux clients de se concentrer sur leurs principaux éléments différenciateurs et de profiter de risques et coûts réduits. M. Anderson a terminé avec succès le cours sur le commerce des valeurs mobilières au Canada et le cours relatif au manuel sur les normes de conduite de l’Institut canadien des valeurs mobilières.

 

Brett McKinstry
Brett McKinstry Directeur principal, Ventes et gestion des relations d’affaires

M. McKinstry possède 20 ans d’expérience dans le secteur des services financiers et une connaissance de tous les réseaux de distribution, y compris l’OCRCVM, les banques, les coopératives de crédit, l’ACFM, les gestionnaires de portefeuille et le domaine institutionnel. Il a prouvé à maintes reprises qu’il sait entretenir d’excellentes relations entre les entreprises et avec les conseillers, tout en établissant des partenariats avec des clients et en travaillant de près avec ceux-ci pour accroître leurs activités. Il est responsable du maintien et de l’expansion des relations entre SCFC et les gestionnaires de portefeuille de l’ouest du Canada.

Avant de se joindre à SCFC, M. McKinstry occupait le poste de vice-président des ventes nationales chez Qtrade Financial Group, une société de fonds communs de placement affichant l’un des taux de croissance les plus élevés au Canada. Il dirigeait alors l’équipe des ventes et de la distribution en se concentrant tout particulièrement sur l’investissement responsable. Ses connaissances poussées en matière d’investissement responsable et d’intégration des facteurs ESG lui ont permis d’être l’une des figures de proue de la promotion et de l’adoption de l’investissement responsable au pays. Avant de travailler pour Qtrade, il a été gestionnaire des ventes dans d’autres firmes de placement canadiennes de premier plan.

M. McKinstry a réussi le Cours sur le commerce des valeurs mobilières au Canada et a obtenu le titre de Spécialiste de l’investissement responsable auprès de l’Association pour l’investissement responsable.

Tisha Lawton
Tisha Lawton Vice-présidente, Solutions de produits

Tisha Lawton est une spécialiste des produits du secteur financier qui possède plus de 15 ans d’expérience. Elle est entrée au service de SCFC en 2017 afin d’élargir l’équipe et d’offrir aux clients des solutions leur permettant d’optimiser leurs activités.

Avant de se joindre à Fidelity, Mme Lawton a occupé pendant plusieurs années des postes au sein de diverses grandes firmes de courtage indépendantes, se concentrant sur la création et l’amélioration de plateformes de produits gérés et à honoraires.

Elle est titulaire d’un baccalauréat en administration des affaires spécialisé en finances de l’Université Brock et a réussi le Cours à l’intention des associés, administrateurs et dirigeants (ADD) et le Cours sur le commerce des valeurs mobilières au Canada.